terewhour.blogg.se

Mackie onyx blackjack 2x2 usb recording interface
Mackie onyx blackjack 2x2 usb recording interface












I've been using this interface for a month now and I do have some things to say about it.įirst of all, it's a pretty good interface for the price.

Mackie onyx blackjack 2x2 usb recording interface drivers#

TLDR: Good interface but doesn't have multi-client ASIO which means you can't have sound from other applications while you're working in your DAW and you have to manually change drivers all the time. Still giving it five stars since it's not like it was advertised as having multi-client ASIO, it was my fault to expect so, but I will probably go and get an NI interface instead. If you, like me, were unaware that this is not something that all interfaces are naturally capable of and are the kind of person that likes to quickly check out audio from other applications while making music, I STRONGLY suggest you read this thread which opened my eyes to this issue: So, if you know about multi-client ASIO and can live without it, this is probably a great purchase. I had never come across this concept, for some reason neither the specs on this site (or any other site) nor the reviews ever seem to mention whether or not an interface has multi-client ASIO, perhaps I'm the only one who cares about being able to quickly switch between applications and not having to constantly change settings. This means that when I want to work in my DAW with low latency, I have to manually turn the DAW's audio engine off if I quickly want to consult spotify / iTunes / youtube, which is a HUGE hassle and a deal-breaker for me. This interface can run the sound of many applications at once in high-latency (=non-ASIO) mode just like you'd expect, but on ASIO it only supports one application at a time. Well, it seems there's a fundamental feature that some interfaces have but this one doesn't - that feature is multi-client ASIO support. The drivers have worked without fail so far, the sound seems pretty clear (though I'm not one of these people who claim to hear a huge difference between different interfaces), the build quality appears to be very solid, the amplification goes up pretty loud, the input / DAW mixer is a nifty feature etc. Not that I was dissatisfied with the product as the other reviews already say, this is a pretty good interface especially for its price. Disclaimer: I've only used this interface for a couple of days and am returning it now.












Mackie onyx blackjack 2x2 usb recording interface