terewhour.blogg.se

Behringer bcr 2000 driver
Behringer bcr 2000 driver










  1. BEHRINGER BCR 2000 DRIVER DRIVER
  2. BEHRINGER BCR 2000 DRIVER PC
  3. BEHRINGER BCR 2000 DRIVER PLUS

It's like you can have a little of what you need one way and a little the other, but you can't really get the damn thing to work the way you want it to. Of course using keystroke assignment (under OPtions->Preferences->Midi Devices) allows you to program the interface any way you want, but there is not feedback from Reaper to the unit. I have changed the presets on the BCF unit itself, but Reaper only seems to use the default set and I haven't found a way to edit it. But I can't find a way to edit the damn presets that Reaper uses. I use mine under Control Surfaces because the unit receives feedback from Reaper so moving a slider with your mouse, for instance, will move the same slider on the BCF and everything stays in synch. But hey, if you've got the laptop working who cares?Īre you using the BCF under OPtions->Preferences->Midi Devices or under OPtions->Preferences->Control Surfaces? Perhaps you haven't got midiox setup to see it. Can this setup be modified as well through Reaper or only via that BCR thing? The control surface is working fine, although I had to enter the cc control (to the BCR) manually (which I had not expected). Is this because the BCR is a usb device? strange? I tried midiOX but it did not detect any input or output. I will do more testing like completely erasing all references to the BCR on the laptop (registry & elsewhere).

BEHRINGER BCR 2000 DRIVER DRIVER

It almost looks as if installing the device driver that you can download from the Behringer site ruins things instead of.

BEHRINGER BCR 2000 DRIVER PC

When I hooked the BCR wíth this distrib device to my laptop there were some questions about a new usb audio device but installing was alright and after that I had NO PROBLEMS on the laptop.Īnother strange phenomenon: on my pc there is no bcr2000.dll in the registry section that you mentioned above. On my pc the BCR is connected via a USB distribution device with its own power. If you're messing with midi devices, I wouldn't be without it. You can also use it to load presets to and from the BCF. You can set it up and check to make sure that midi data is actually coming from and going to the BCF. have you downloaded MIDIOX to your machine? This is a great, free, MIDI interface tool. The downside is that you no longer get feedback to the BCF2000. If that doesn't work or you don't like the default settings, you can set your own using keystroke assignment.

BEHRINGER BCR 2000 DRIVER PLUS

The plus side to this is that it includes feedback to the BCF so when you move a slider with your mouse (which I still do on occasion) the Behringer slider moves too. There is an option there for the BCF, using the default Behringer settings for Preset-1. First, instead of setting it up under Midi Devices, try setting up under Options->Preferences->Control Surface. With Reaper you can try a couple of things. So, somehow, somewhere the laptop is still thwarting my live performance next week.īeen a while since I had to think about this, but.ĭon't know a thing about mulch, so I probably can't help you there. Secondly, in Reaper the bcr2000 shows up in the list of midi devices and is assigned enabled and in control. It simply won't react, even if I manually assign the right knobs). However in mulch (yes, I have enabled midi control) there is no reaction to the bcr2000. Your suggestions did help a lot because in both mulch and reaper I can now see bcr2000 as a midi device. The strangest thing is that with my pc I have no problems at all. I got this info from Behringer tech support when troubleshooting my own issues. If there is no such entry, then the driver may well have been installed properly, but has not found room in the registry.įIX: Find a double entry (probably "wdmaud.drv") and delete one of them - on my machine wdmaud.drv is taking up six slots - only one is needed.ĭeinstall the BCF2000 driver and then reinstall. One of these entries should be assigned the value BCR2000.dll There you should find key entries called: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Drivers32 If so, you may want to check the registry under Are you saying that the BCF2000 doesn't even show up in the list of MIDI devices under Options/Preferences/Device?












Behringer bcr 2000 driver